Chittaranjan College

Estd : 1967. Undergraduate college in Kolkata.
Affiliated to University of Calcutta

  • 8A, Beniatola Lane,
    Kolkata-700009, West Bengal
    Phone: 03335020024

  • IIC – Chittaranjan College


  • IIC


    Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

    IIC Annual Report 2022-2023

    Ministry of Education (MOE), Government of India, has founded the ‘MOE’s Institution’sInnovation Cell (IIC)’ to effectively foster an innovative culture across all Higher EducationInstitutions (HEIs). The principal aim of IIC is to nurture creativity and novel conceptsamong students, as well as to motivate them to work on start-ups and other entrepreneurialventures.
    Institution’s Innovation Council of Chittaranjan College was established in 2023 with
    the goal of motivating, nurturing, and inspiring young individuals to work on innovativeideas. Creating a network of mentors for student innovators is the maingoal of the IIC, whichaims to do this through implementing many different initiatives pertaining to innovation,startUps, Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs), andColla-boration with professionals, investors,and academics. The IIC consists of faculty, students, and non-teaching personnel. Our IICcell carries out various entrepreneurship and innovation-related tasks as directed by the MIC
    in a timely manner. We are trying to organise or attend Numerous workshops, seminars, and competitions on our campus by our IIC cell. To plan and evaluate quarterly activities, the IIC cell convenes quarterly meetings each quarter. Students get the opportunity to explore their own ideas and interact with well-known people during these events.

    Member of the Council

    1 President : Mr. Vivek Gupta ( GB President)
    2 Convener : Dr. Kana Mani Mukherjee (Principal)
    3 Innovation Activity Coordinator : Dr. Shib Pada Patra(Associate Prof of Commerce)
    4 IPR Activity Coordinator : Dr. Sukhada Gangopadhyay( HOD & Associate Prof of Commerce)
    5 ARIIA Coordinator : Dr. Nilanjan Roy(Associate Professor of Management Studies, JIS University)
    6 Start Up Activity Coordinator : Dr. Sitansu Kumar Das (Assistant Professor of Computer Science)
    7 Internship Acitivity coordinator : Dr. Jayasree Das (Associate Prof of Mathematics)
    8 Social Media Coordinator : Dr. Sucharita RoyChowdhury Basu (Assistant Professor of Education)